The 2023 Cricket World Cup brought fans incredible emotions, exciting moments, and excellent matches. Make watching cricket and any other sport more interesting with – register your personal account and place bets with good odds on various events.

Among the many outstanding teams, we highlight the four, which have the best results in this prestigious tournament:

  • Australia
  • India
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand


Australia reaffirmed its cricketing dominance by winning the World Cup title for the sixth time. Their path to victory was undoubtedly impressive. Having started the tournament with defeats to India and South Africa, the Australians were under pressure. However, thanks to Glen Maxwell’s brilliant performance and leadership, they were able to make a comeback against Afghanistan. This was a turning point for the team. In the match against the Netherlands, the Australians officially set a World Cup record by scoring 309 runs.

They met South Africa in the semi-final, but the Australians were stronger and won. Travis Head, who played a crucial role in the semi-final and final, was the key player as he scored 137 runs in the final and was named the highest run-getter in both stages.

In the final against India, Australia showed remarkable unity and professionalism to win by six wickets. Adam Zampa, with his brilliant performances in the crucial moments of the tournament, finished second in terms of wickets taken, just one point behind India’s Mohammed Shami.

The strongest sportsmen of the tournament, Glen Maxwell and Adam Zampa, were included in the symbolic team. It was a tournament in which Australia demonstrated professionalism, ability to adapt, and desire to win.


India started the tournament as an overwhelming favorite and lived up to that expectation by emerging as the top team in the group stage. Led by captain Rohit Sharma, the team won all 9 matches, including defeating Australia in the first group match. Also, memorable was the victory over the current world champions, England.

In the semi-final against New Zealand, India demonstrated their supreme skills to secure a comfortable victory. Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma were the top run-scorers, while Mohammed Shami was the tournament’s top wicket-taker.


However, in the final against Australia, India faced a resolute team, losing them in a thrilling contest. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Kannanur Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami were named in the tournament team, reflecting Team India’s collective brilliance.

On the Pin Up Bet India website, you can easily create your personal account and place bets on future matches of the Indian cricket team.

However, despite losing in the final, India made their mark in the tournament’s history with incredible skill and outstanding performances in the group stage and semi-finals.

South Africa

South Africa performed superbly in the tournament, finishing second in the group stage, losing only twice – to India and the Netherlands. They faced India again in the semi-finals but were unable to beat them.

South African players Quinton De Kock and Gerald Coetzee performed superbly. Quinton De Kock entered the top 3 players of the tournament in runs and, together with Gerald Coetzee, was included in the symbolic team of the tournament.

South Africa began the tournament with a historic 428-run win against Sri Lanka, setting a high standard for their performance. They showed impressive resilience and skill. And although they could not reach the final, the team became one of the brightest in the tournament.


New Zealand

Having finished the group stage in fourth place, New Zealand again demonstrated their uniqueness by reaching the World Cup semi-finals for the fifth time in a row. Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell were the top five run-getters of the tournament.

In the opening match, they beat reigning world champions England. After this, they easily defeated the Netherlands, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka. Daryl Mitchell was included in the symbolic team, emphasizing the importance of his contribution to the team’s success.

Although New Zealand failed to reach the finals, their performance throughout the tournament and consistency against strong opponents underscore New Zealand’s status as one of the strongest teams in the world.